What's hot and what's rock around the globe!

James Crooks Shares New Single ‘LaLaLa (feat. Dives)


Up and coming producer/multi-instrumentalist James Crooks is thrilled to reveal an infectious new single ‘LaLaLa (feat. Dives)’ and announce his long-awaited debut EPBlame My Soul for release on 18 January, through Liberation Records.

Featuring the vocals of Sydney dreamboat Dives, ‘LaLaLa’ is the perfect addition to your Summer road-trip playlist. Crooks’ production plays with layers of percussion and tropical feeling synths to create a glistening, feel-good track. Lyrically, the song is about something you know you shouldn’t do, doing it anyway and focussing only the positives.

“The chorus represents care-free message, as if someone was telling you to do something correctly but you don’t really see their point. LaLaLa represents a positive response to a negative with a little tongue and cheek.” – James Crooks

“This was a super fun track to write with Crooks… It’s joyous and simple, and it celebrates the idea of taking things slow and not overthinking things too much” – Dives

The forthcoming EP Blame My Soul was produced by Crooks in various studios throughout Melbourne, Sydney and his hometown of Newcastle. Its six tracks feature an eclectic mix of revered vocalists, with performances from Tyne-James Organ, Paige IV, BOI, Sam Phay, Coast & Ocean and Dives. Digital pre-orders are available now.

‘LaLaLa’ follows previous single ‘Move On (feat. Coast & Ocean)’ – a track that represented a fresh start for James Crooks – though the artist is no newcomer to the scene. After signing with Liberation Records, he released two tracks, one of which now features on the EP; ‘Naturally (feat. Paige IV)’ – aka Sarah Aarons, who recently sung on smash hits from The Rubens and Peking Duk, followed by ‘Not Going Away (feat. Kate Martin)’ – which received strong playlist support on Spotify and Apple Music. Crooks also co-wrote, produced and featured on ‘Be Like You (feat. ASTA)’ with Esoterik and ASTA, as well as flexing his creativity on a handful of remixes last year, all of which can be found here.
James Crooks boasts co-writes with the likes of Rüfüs Du Sol and Thelma Plum, and has toured with and supported Glass Animals, HEALTH, SAFIA and Chance Waters, just to name a few.
While we eagerly await the release of his debut EP Blame My Soul, dive in to the luscious sounds of ‘LaLaLa’ here.

‘LaLaLa (feat. Dives)’ 
James Crooks
Out now through Liberation Records
Available to buy/stream here

Blame My Soul EP
James Crooks

Out 18 January 2019 through Liberation Records
Available to pre-order here

Blame My Soul EP tracklisting:
1. LaLaLa (feat. Dives)
2. Blame My Soul (feat. Tyne-James Organ)
3. Naturally (feat. Paige IV)
4. Break You (feat. Sam Phay
5. Made Me (feat. BOI)
6. Move On (feat. Coast & Ocean)

Debut EP ‘Blame My Soul’ Out Jan 18

Please follow and like us:

About Post Author

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Help us rock on and spread the love \m/