NATHAN BALL UNVEILS NEW SINGLE NOTHING” AHEAD OF HIS UPCOMING AUSTRALIAN TOUR SUPPORTING ZIGGY ALBERTS

Ahead of his upcoming nationwide tour, supporting Australian singer-songwriter Ziggy Alberts, London based artist, Nathan Ball has released his latest single “All Or Nothing”. Written in Cornwall, UK, this is the first release of a mass of new upcoming material.

PURCHASE/STREAM “ALL OR NOTHING” HERE

With his music scaling emotional highs and fluidity as it descends into moody introspection “All Or Nothing” showcases feelings of being lost. He explains, “It’s about trying to stay focused on something whilst feeling a weight of expectation on you, and instead of talking about it, becoming more introverted…

Finding inspiration in his surroundings and bringing an unforced presence, Nathan’s work fuses two chief loves – classic songwriting and an eagerness to experiment through pushing sonic boundaries. Unexpectedly, he also finds inspiration in left-field house music, saying that he “loves the way it makes you feel – it’s euphoric but sad, introverted but expressive. I love the side of that genre.

Nathan’s music possesses a universal appeal, with his break out singles “Right Place” and “Drifting” connecting with audiences across the UK and internationally. Lauded by press outlets like Line of Best Fit and Clash, as well as receiving support from streaming services and triple j, his music crosses traditional boundaries of indie, folk and electronic genres.

2017 saw Nathan re-work his live show, bringing in longtime collaborators and friends Max Radford and William Taylor. With a relentless touring schedule, the band built audiences across the UK, Germany, Netherlands, Belguim and Australia at both festivals and through headline shows.

All Or Nothing” is available on all digital platforms now!

ZIGGY ALBERTS ‘LAPS AROUND THE SUN’ TOUR DATES
w/ Nathan Ball

TICKETS HERE


Friday, 4th January @ Bellingen Memorial Hall, Bellingen
Saturday, 5th January @ Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Wednesday, 9th January @ The Rhythm Hut, Gosford
Thursday, 10th January @ Waves – Wollongong, Towradgi
Saturday, 12th January @ Club Sapphire Merimbula, Merimbula
Sunday, 13th January @ MOLO Live, Canberra
Tuesday, 15th January @ The Cube, Wodonga
Wednesday, 16th January @ Sooki Lounge, Belgrave
Saturday, 19th January @ Southern Peninsula Arts Centre, Rosebud
Sunday, 20th January @ Westernport Hotel, San Remo
Thursday, 24th January @ Theatre Royal, Castlemaine
Friday, 25th January @ Torquay Hotel, Torquay
Sunday, 27th January @ Grant Pavilion Surf Coast Shire, Torquay
Friday, 1st February @ Whalers Hotel, Warrnambool
Friday, 8th February @ Golden Hill Steiner School, Denmark
Saturday, 9th February @ Settlers Tavern, Margaret River
Sunday, 10th February @ Yallingup Hall, Yallingup
Thursday, 14th February, @ Fremantle Town Hall, Fremantle
Friday, 15th February @ Badlands Car Park, Perth
Saturday, 16th February @ Spiegeltent @ GOUD, Adelaide
Friday, 22nd February @ Festival Hall, Melbourne
Saturday, 23rd February @ Roundhouse, UNSW, Sydney
Friday, 1st March @ The Triffid, Brisbane
Saturday, 2nd March @ The Tivoli, Fortitude Valley
Sunday, 3rd @ Byron Bay Brewery, Byron Bay

Please follow and like us:
KylieCarns

About KylieCarns

Playing a variety of instruments (in an extraordinarily mediocre way), I discovered that my talent for photography and writing were better than my playing ability. Combining my two passions was a better creation than some of the songs I have written. Lover of music and anything I can bang my drumsticks to! Available for band tours, gigs and everything in between.

View all posts by KylieCarns →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *